Silver Birch – featuring outfit by Cosmetic Lotro (https://cosmeticlotro.com/2019/02/06/misty-forest/)

Hey! I’m still here! I took a brief break from outfitting for a while to focus on the new region and questing – as well as all the festivals! I also finally invested in the high elf race and I have to say I’m loving it! It’s really not all that different from the regular elf race, but I’m always jumping at the chance to explore new cosmetics!

This is my first high elf – a hunter! My human hunter I leveled up using an aria of the valar, so I never really got the experience of leveling it up. I’m really having fun with this toon though. Now, before I go into the details of the outfit, I want to make one thing abundantly clear: this is NOT an original outfit. It was created by Hymne from Cosmetic LOTRO (you can find their outfit here: https://cosmeticlotro.com/2019/02/06/misty-forest/). I made a couple alterations, but I in NO WAY take credit for this outfit. I truly consider it to be a masterpiece and want it to be known by EVERYONE who reads it that it is Hymne’s intellectual property. That’s why I linked it in the title – I didn’t want anyone to see this page without also seeing it’s actual creator!

With that out of the way, I think this is a PERFECT look for an elf and decided to feature it on my hunter. I had to wait for this year’s anniversary fest to get the shoulders, but the second I did I set about assembling the outfit. Another thing about it is that it looks amazing in almost any color (keep in mind that the shoulders dye slightly differently than the chest and leggings, so you might have to play around with hues.)

Here’s the white version of the outfit (paired with the majestic silver stag – reward for completing all 10 years of anniversary scavenger hunt).

Head: Time worn helmet (moria silver)
Shoulders: Shoulders of the waking wood (moria silver)
Chest: Robe of the Hopeful Melody (white)
Legs: Trousers of the Hopeful Melody (white)
Hands: Shield Master's Gauntlets (Lorien Gold)
Feet: Lithe Boots of the Last Alliance (default)
Back: Woven light cloak of the towers (grey)

Grey:

Head: black
Shoulders: black
chest: grey
leg: grey
hands: lorien gold
feet: default
back: quiver of the waking wood

Light Grey

head: grey
shoulders: grey
chest: moria silver
legs: moria silver
gloves: lorien gold
feet: default

Green

Head: dark green
shoulders: rivendell green
chest/legs: dark green
gloves: lorien gold
feet: loremaster's shoes (I think? This is an old pic): dark green

belegaer blue – you get it. the combinations are pretty much endless with this ensemble.

4 thoughts on “Silver Birch – featuring outfit by Cosmetic Lotro (https://cosmeticlotro.com/2019/02/06/misty-forest/)

Leave a comment