The Silent Watcher

I wasn’t a big fan of Mordor when it came out. But Erebor and Ered Mithrin? Now those are two expansions I can get on board with.

I especially loved the combination of dark stone and ruined blue pillars that the Grey Mountains had to offer – It’s a very unique zone if you ask me. There’s something cold and abandoned about the area, yet it’s still so beautiful and has an aura of power. Okay, so that all sounds kind of cheesy, but it’s definitely a cool region. And the whole thing with dragon skeletons everywhere definitely adds to that feeling.

I’m not entirely sure what prompted this creation – I’ve loved the coat of Faramir’s Faithful for a while, and something just inspired me to add a hood. The rest just kind of fell into place. I’ve always liked “ranger” looks, and this one seemed to fit that category for me but with a nice spin. The outfit seems like a mix between assassin and scout, and I’m quite pleased with it.

There’s also no denying that the scenery of the Grey Mountains – particularly in the ruins areas – is nothing less than spectacular.

OUTFIT:
Head: Worn Ranger's Hood (black)
Chest: Coat of Faramir's Faithful (black)
Hands: Leather Gauntlets of the Leaping Stag (black)
Feet: Boots of the Silent Watcher (black)
Back: Cloak of the Grey Company (black)

WARSTEED:
Head: Guardian's Halter (black)
Body: Trappings of the Northern Herald (black)
Saddle: Dol Baran Saddle
Leggings: Victory Leggings (black)

Leave a comment